Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Filter by Categories
Arthroscopic Techniques
Case Report
Current Issue
Editorial
Elbow, Review Article
Foot and Ankle, Review Article
Guest Editorial
Hip, Review Article
Knee, Review Article
Letter to the Editor
Original Article
Regenerative Orthopaedics, Review Article
Review Article
Shoulder, Review Article
Spine, Review Article
Video of Arthroscopic Surgical Procedures
Wrist, Review Article

Editorial Board

Last updated on: July 12, 2022

The editorial board comprises of a panel of experts from various disciplines of medical and allied sciences to provide their expertise and guidance in maintaining the clarity of content and focus of the purpose for the journal.

Editor

Editor-In-Chief

Dr. Sunit Hazra
Department of Orthopaedics,
R G Kar Medical College,
Kolkata – 700 004. India.
Emaileditor@jassm.org
hazra.sunit@gmail.com

Section Editors

HIP

Vikas-Khanduja

Dr. Vikas Khanduja
Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon,
Cambridge University, UK
Email: vikaskhanduja@aol.com
vk279@cam.ac.uk

Dr-Vijay-D-Shetty

Dr. Vijay D Shetty
Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon,
Hiranandani Hospital,
Mumbai. India
Email: vijaydshetty@gmail.com
vijay.shetty@hiranandanihospital.org

KNEE

Dr.-Sachin-Tapasvi
Dr. Sachin Tapasvi
Director, The Orthopaedic Speciality Clinic, Pune,
Oyster & Pearl Hospital, Pune,
16, Status Chamber, Paranjpe Lane,
Off Ferguson College Road,
Pune-411004, India
Email: stapasvi@gmail.com
Dr.-Dinshaw-Pardiwala

Dr. Dinshaw Pardiwala
Director – Arthroscopy Service
Head – Centre for Sports Medicine
Kokilaben Dhirubhai Ambani Hospital
Four Bungalows, Andheri (West),
Mumbai, India 400053
E-mail: pardiwala@outlook.com
dinshaw.pardiwala@kokilabenhospitals.com

Prof.-Ravi-Gupta
Prof. Ravi Gupta
MS, DNB, FACS, FRCS(Glasg), FAMS, FIMSA, FAPOA
Director Orthopaedics (Sports Medicine) and HOD, 
Fortis Hospital Mohali, Punjab, India
Ex. Professor Orthopaedics,
GMCH Chandigarh
Email: ravikgupta2000@yahoo.com, ravik.gupta@fortishealthcare.com 
Prateek-Kr.-Gupta
Prof (Dr.) Prateek Kr. Gupta,
M.B.B.S., M.S., M.Ch., F.I.C.S., D.Orth., F.R.C.S.,
President – Indian Arthroscopy Society,
Department of Orthopaedics,
Sir Ganga Ram Hospital & A+ Orthopaedic & Sports Med Center,
New Delhi, India
Email: sportsmedicinedelhi@yahoo.com, prateek.k.gupta@sgrh.com
Dr.-Samanta

Dr. Swarendu Samanta
Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon,
Fortis Hospital,
Anandpur, Kolkotta, India
Email: swarnendu65@gmail.com
swarnendu@peerlesshospital.com

Dr-Sandeep-R-Biraris

Dr. Sandeep R Biraris
Head of Orthopaedics,
Mumbai Port Trust Hospital,
Nadkarni Park,
Wadala (E), Mumbai-400037, India
Email: sandeepbiraris@gmail.com
sr.biraris@mumbaiport.gov.in

R.K.-Manocha

Dr. Ravi Kant Manocha
Additional Chief Health Director (Orthopaedics),
Deptt. of Orthopaedics (R.No. 34),
Northern Railway Central Hospital,
Basant Lane, Panchkuian Road,
New Delhi, India
Email: rkmanocha@rediffmail.com
.rk.manocha@gov.in

Dr-Ashish-Devgan

Dr. Ashish Devgan
MS(Ortho), M.Med.Sc (Trauma) UK, FIAS, Dip,
Sports Science.
Senior Professor and Unit Head,
Dept of Orthopedics, PGIMS,
Rohtak, India
Emailashishdevgan@gmail.com

R.K.-Manocha

Dr. Dhanajaya Sabat
MS, DNB, MNAMS
Associate Professor Orthopedics,
Maulana Azad Medical College,
New Delhi, India
Email: drdsabat@gmail.com
dhananjaya.sabat@nic.in

Dr-Srinivas-Kambhampati

Dr. Srinivas Kambhampati MS(Ortho)
Dip (Applied Biomechanics), FRCS(Eng & Glasg), FRCS(Trauma & Orth), FICS
Sri Dhaatri Orthopaedic,
Maternity and Gynaecology Center,
Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh, India
Email: kbssrinivas@gmail.com
kbssrinivas@sridhaatri.com

Dr.-Hitesh-Lal

Dr. Hitesh Lal
Professor of Orthopaedics,
Sports Injury Centre,
Safdarjung Hospital,
New Delhi, India
Email: drhiteshlall@gmail.com
hitesh.lal18@gov.in

SHOULDER

R.-Pandey

Radhakant Pandey
FRCS (Glasg.) FRCS (Orth.) MCH (Ortho.),
Consultant in Trauma & Orthopaedics,
University Hospitals of Leicester,
Leicester General Hospital,
Leicester LE5 4PW, UK
Email: montypandey@hotmail.com,
radhakant.pandey@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

Dr.-Sanjay-Desai

Dr. Sanjay Desai
Consultant Orthopaedic surgeon, Jaslok Hospital
Mumbai, India
Email: drdesaisanjay@gmail.com,
sanjay.desai@jaslokhospital.net

Dr-IPS-oberoi

Dr. IPS Oberoi
Chief arthroscopy and joint replacement,
Artemis Hospital, Gurgaon, India
Email: ipsoberoi@gmail.com,
ipsoberoi@artemishospitals.com

Dr-S-R-Sundararajan

Dr. SR Sundararajan
Head of the Department,
Arthroscopy, AND Sports medicine,
Ganga Medical Centre & Hospital Pvt. Limited,
Coimbatore, India
E-mail: sundarbone70@hotmail.com,
sr@gangahospital.com

Dr-HL-Nag

Dr. HL Nag
Professor and Unit Head,
Department of Orthopaedics,
AIIMS, New Delhi, India
Email: hlnag2003@yahoo.co.in

Dr.-Raju-easwaran

Dr. Raju Easwaran
Director,
Shree Meenakshi Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine Clinic, B H 41, East Shalimar Bagh, Delhi 88, India
Email: contact@drraju.in
raju.easwaran@maxhealthcare.com

Dr.-Santosh-K.-Sahanand

Dr. Santosh K. Sahanand
Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon,
Medical Superintendent,
Ortho One,
Subspeciality ingested: Knee,
Cartilage, Regenerative treatments, Coimbtore, India
Email: sahanand@gmail.com

Dr-Saseendar-Shanmugasundaram

Dr. Saseendar Shanmugasundaram
M.S.(Ortho), DNB(Ortho), Dip SICOT(Belgium),
Consultant Shoulder and Knee Arthroscopy and
Arthroplasty Surgeon,
Apollo Hospital, Muscat, Sultanate of Oman
Email: ssaseendar@yahoo.co.in,
orthopedic1@apollomuscat.com

FOOT & ANKLE

Prof.-Venu-Kavarthapu

Prof. (Dr.) Venu Kavarthapu
FRCS (Tr&Orth),
Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon,
King’s College Hospital, Denmark Hill, London
Associate Professor, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark, UK
Email: drkvenu@hotmail.com
venu.kavarthapu@nhs.net

Dr. Rajeev Raman
Consultant Orthopaedic surgeon,
Joint and Bone care Hospital
Kolkata, India
Email: drrajeevraman@gmail.com

ELBOW, WRIST, AND HAND

Dr-P-GOPINATHAN

Prof. (Dr.) P Gopinathan
Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon,
The University of Calicut,
Kerala, India

Email: gopinathan.p@gmail.com, gmchospitalcalicut@gmail.com

Dr.-Ravi-Ganesh-Bharadwaj

Dr. Ravi Ganesh Bhardwaj
Senior Consultant,
Dept of Orthopedics,
Apollo Gleneagles Hospital, Kolkata, India
Email: orthodocravi@gmail.com,
ravi_g@apollohospitals.com

Dr.-Abhijeet

Dr. Abhijeet L Wahegaonkar
MBBS, D. Ortho, DNB, FACS,
Adjunct Professor of Hand Surgery,
Sancheti Institute for Orthopaedics and Rehabilitation,
Jehangir Hospital, Pune, India
Email: abhiwahe@yahoo.com
abhijeet.wahegaonkar@thehandsurgeryclinics.com

CARTILAGE

Prof.-(Dr.)-A.-A.-Shetty

Prof. (Dr.) A. A. Shetty
MS(Res.) PhD ,MCh, FRCS (Ed.) FRCS (Eng.) FRCP&S (Glas.) FRCS (Orth.)
Faculty of Health and Wellbeing,
Canterbury Christ Church University,
30 Pembroke Court,
Chatham Maritime, Kent, ME4 4UF,
United Kingdom
Email: aashetty@hotmail.com,
anan.shetty@canterbury.ac.uk

Dr.-Vivek-Pandey

Dr. Vivek Pandey
MS ortho,
Associate professor,
Department of Orthopaedic KMC,
Manipal, Manipal University,
Manipal, India
Email: vivekortho@yahoo.co.in
vivek.pandey@manipal.edu

Dr-Deepak-Joshi

Dr. Deepak Joshi
MS orth.,
Professor and senior specialist,
Sports Injury Centre,
VMMC and Safdarjang hospital, New Delhi, India
Member Isakos Education Committee
Email: dr_j@rediffmail.com
deepak.joshi74@nic.in

REGENERATIVE MEDICINE

Dr.-William-Murrell

Dr. William Murrell
Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon,
Dubai, UAE
Email: doctormurrell@gmail.com

Prof.Arumugam,-S.

Prof. (Dr.) Arumugam S.
AB(IM)(USA), MS (Ortho), FRCS (Glasg),
Centre for Sports science,
Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education & Research( Deemed University), Chennai,
Tamil Nadu 600116, India
Email: drarumugam@csstrucoach.in
hod.sportsmedicine@sriramachandra.edu.in

Dr-Sandeep-Patel

Dr. Sandeep Patel
MS Ortho (PGI), DNB
Assistant Professor Orthopaedics,
Department of Orthopaedics,
Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education and Research,
Sector 12, Chandigarh, India
Email: sandeepdrpatelortho@gmail.com,
patel.sandeep@pgimer.edu.in

Indian Arthroscopy Society

PRESIDENT
Dr. Sachin Tapasvi

SECRETARY
Dr. SR Sundararajan

VICE PRESIDENT
Dr. S Arumugam

EMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Dr IPS Oberoi

JOINT SECRETARY
Dr Sandeep Biraris

GOVERNING COUNCIL MEMBERS

Dr Chirag Thonse

Dr Ashutosh Agrawal

Dr Abhijeet Wahegaonkar

Dr Pradip Namade

Dr Ramakanth Rajgopalkrishnan

Dr Sagar Kakatkar

Dr Sunit Hazra

Editor
Dr IPS Oberoi